Math 7-1



Math 7-1
Monday, September 12
Go Math p. 4 1-20 (all)
All Summer Work is due!
Tuesday, September 14
Your Summer Work is now due!
Go Math p.379 4-8
Thursday, September 15
Next Tuesday will be your quiz on the Pythagorean Theorem.  Make sure that you memorize the five Pythagorean Triples and that you know how to find the missing side of a right triangle.  Your test on the Pythagorean Theorem will be on Thursday of next week.  On your test will be problems on the application of the Pythagorean Theorem.
Complete Go Math p. 385 6-16 (Even) tonight.
Monday, September 19
Prepare for your quiz on the Pythagorean Theorem that will be given tomorrow.  Work on the two page booklet on the Pythagorean Theorem that is due is on Wednesday. Your test on the Pythagorean Theorem will be on Thursday.
Tuesday, September 20
Start preparing for your test on the Pythagorean Theorem that will be given on Thursday.  Tonight, please finish the two-page booklet on the Pythagorean Theorem.
Wednesday, September 21
Friday will be your test on the Pythagorean Theorem.
Thursday, September 22
Your test on the Pythagorean Theorem will be given tomorrow.
Monday, September 26
Go Math p.18 1-13
Tuesday, September 27
Go Math 19-20 14-26.  You will have a test on number systems next Wednesday.
Wednesday, September 28
Work on the Explore It! Activity.  For tomorrow you should have completed Activity 1, Try This, and Activity 2.  The rest we will finish up in class on Friday.
Monday, October 3
Work in booklet due on Thursday.  Your test on Number Systems will be given this Wednesday.
Tuesday, October 4
Prepare for your test tomorrow.  Work in your booklet due on Wednesday, October 12.
Wednesday, October 5
Work in the booklet due on October 12.  
Thursday, October 6
Your booklet will be due on Thursday, October 13.  Please note the change in date!
Tuesday, October 11
Your booklet is due on Thursday.
Wednesday, October 12 
Your booklet is due tomorrow.  Please get your test signed.
Monday, October 17
Quiz on Thursday on exponents.  Tonight, please complete the first nine problems on the worksheet given out in class today.
Wednesday, October 19
Tonight, please complete the last 9 problems on the worksheet on the product rule. Your quiz has been moved to Friday. Attached are the notes on the Coordinate Plane. 
Coordinate Plane notes.doc
Thursday, October 20
Prepare for your quiz that will be given tomorrow. Work on the first two pages of booklet. This booklet will be due next Friday.
Monday, October 24
Go Math p.57 1-20
Your completed graphiti is due on Wednesday and your booklet is due on Thursday.
Your test on exponents and scientific notation will be given this Friday.
Tuesday, October 25
Your completed graphiti is due tomorrow and your booklet is due on Thursday.
Your test on exponents and scientific notation will be given this Friday.
Wednesday, October 27
Your test on exponents and scientific notation will be given tomorrow.
Monday, October 31
Happy Halloween!  There is no written HW tonight!! 
Wednesday, November 2
Finish up the End of Module Assessment for tomorrow. Check that your binder is organized with all of the necessary papers.
Thursday, November 3
Complete the first side of the worksheet given out in class today.
Monday, November 7
Work on the two-sided sheet on scientific notation that will be due on Wednesday.
***Transformation Notes can be found under useful links and notes.
Tuesday, November 8
Work on the two-sided sheet on scientific notation that will be due on Wednesday.
***Transformation Notes can be found under useful links and notes.
Wednesday, November 9
There is no written homework tonight!
***Transformation Notes can be found under useful links and notes.
Monday, November 14
You can start the first four transformations on the project sheet.  If you are confused, I will explain everything on Wednesday and you can start then.
Wednesday, November 16
Complete the first four transformations on the project sheet.
Thursday, November 17
Work on your project due on November 23.
Monday, November 21
Work on your project due on November 23.
Monday, November 28 
Your test on transformations will be on Monday, December 5.  Please memorize your rules.
Tuesday, November 29
Your test on transformations will be on Monday, December 5.  Please memorize your rules.  The review sheets given out in class today are due on Thursday.
Monday, December 5
Finish up the activity on completing a series of transformations.  Both Group Task 1 and 2 need to be completed.
Wednesday, December 7
Go Math pp.283-284 and 309-310.
Tuesday, December 13
Your completed graphiti is due on Friday. The Polynomial Notes are under Useful Links and Notes.
Wednesday, December 14
Your completed graphiti is due Friday. Make sure that you know the word that you want to put on your Gift to the World. Please download the notes on polynomials under Useful Links and Notes.
Monday, December 19
You will have a quiz on polynomials on Wednesday. 
Tuesday, December 20
You will have a quiz on polynomials on Wednesday. Complete worksheet on polynomials for tomorrow. 
Wednesday, December 21
There is no written homework tonight!
Tuesday, January 3
Complete the signed number puzzle for Friday. Get quiz signed and you can do the two challenge questions from the quiz for Thursday.
Thursday, January 5
Jokes 19 and 20 are due On Tuesday. ALL work and checks are to be done on LL.  What is the Title of This Picture and Super Star will be due on Thursday of next week.  Once again, all work and checks are to be done on LL.  
Monday, January 9
Jokes 19 and 20 are due On Tuesday. ALL work and checks are to be done on LL.  What is the Title of This Picture? and Super Star will be due on Thursday of next week.  Once again, all work and checks are to be done on LL.  
Wedneday, January 11
 What is the Title of This Picture? and Super Star will be due tomorrow.  Once again, all work and checks are to be done on LL.  Your test on solving equations will be on Wednesday of next week.
Thursday, January 12
Complete Castle Learning assignment on solving equations.  All work is to be done on LL.
Tuesday, January 17
Prepare for your test on solving multiple-step equations.
Wednesday, January 18
Your FACE-ing Math Activity is due on Tuesday and your booklet will be due on Wednesday.  Your test on polynomials will be next Wednesday.
Monday, January 23
Your FACE-ing Math Activity is due tomorrow. Your booklet is due on Wednesday.  Your test on polynomials will be given on Wednesday.
Wednesday, January 25 
Your test on polynomials will be given tomorrow. 
Thursday, January 26  
There is no written homework tonight!
Tuesday, January 31 
There is no written homework tonight!!
Tuesday, February 7
Worksheet on polynomials is due on Friday.  You will be having a quiz on slope next Thursday. 
Wednesday, February 8
There is no written homework tonight!! Your polynomial paper is due on Friday. 
Monday, February 13
The Polynomial Sheet is due tomorrow. You will be having a quiz on slope on Thursday. The two-sided sheet given out in class today is due on Wednesday.
Wednesday, February 15
Your quiz on slope will be given tomorrow.
Tuesday, February 28
If you did not give in work for Castle Learning - Slope #1 and #2, tomorrow is the deadline.
Monday, March 6
Complete Castle Learning - Slope #3 tonight.  All necessary work is to be done on LL. Task #3 of your Water Park Project is due on Wednesday.
Tuesday, March 7
Task #3 of your Water Park Project is due tomorrow.
Wednesday, March 8
Complete Task #4 by Friday.
Thursday, March 9
For tomorrow you should have Tasks 3 and 4 completed.  In addition, your small blueprint with the red lines drawn and the midpoints plotted should be finished.  Task 5 is due on Tuesday of next week.
Monday, March 13
Task 5 is due tomorrow.
Wednesday, March 15
Tomorrow is the last day to submit Tasks 3,4,5 and your small blueprint. Task 6 is due on Friday.
Thursday, March 16
Task 6 is due tomorrow.  Task 9 is due Wednesday.
Tuesday, March 21
Task 9 is due tomorrow.  We will work on Task 7 tomorrow in class.  You do not have to write the objective for Task 7.
Wednesday, March 22
Your completed project is due tomorrow. I will be collecting the entire packet in class tomorrow.  Finish up Task 7 tonight and reread Task 9.
Thursday, March 23
There is no written homework tonight.
Monday, March 27
Start preparing for your test on slope which will be given this Friday.  Make sure that you follow the outline given in class last week.  You need an individual pack of M&M's for the Week of 4/10.
Tuesday, March 28
Graph the six linear equations on graph paper. Your test is this Friday.
Thursday, March 30
Tomorrow is your test on concepts related to your Water Park Project.
Monday, April 3
Work on the review sheets on slope.  They will be due on Wednesday and  your test will be next Monday.
Monday, April 10
For tomorrow you must have the stained glass activity and the page on finding the slope completed. 
Tuesday, April 11
Finish up the Easter graphiti.
Monday, April 24
There is no written homework tonight!
Wednesday, April 26
Castle Learning on Systems, Polynomials and Slope.  All necessary work is to be done on LL.