Math 7-1

Image result for math clipart


Math 7-1
Wednesday January 17
Go Math p. 192,194,195

Tuesday, January 16

Study the notes on polynomials that we went over in class.

Thursday, January 11

There is no written homework tonight!

Wednesday, January 10
Your test on transformations will be given tomorrow.  Please make sure that you know all of your rules.

Monday, January 8

Go Math - Complete p.283-284.  Your test will be given this Thursday.

 Wednesday, January 3
Finish up Tasks 1 & 2 for Friday. Your cover for your Transformation Project is due on Tuesday.  Please submit to Google Classroom.  Your test on transformations will be on January 11. The two Castle Learning assignments on transformations will be due on Wednesday.

Tuesday, January 2

There is no written homework tonight!

Wednesday, December 20
Your Transformation Project is due on Friday.  


 Monday, December 18
Complete the series of transformation example given in class today and finish #5 and 6 on the practice paper.

Wednesday, December 13

Complete #1-4 on the review sheet on transformations for tomorrow.  Your completed graphiti is due on Friday.


Tuesday, December 12
Continue working on your graphiti.  It will be due on Friday. Make sure that you have the word to put on it. Tomorrow we will work on the Go Math pages.


Monday, December 11
Finish the two Castle Learning assignments and Go Math p.57 1-20 for tomorrow.  Your completed graphiti will be due this Friday.


Wednesday, December 6

Bring in your word for your graphiti.  In addition, make sure that you have finished the two Castle Learning assignments for tomorrow.

Monday, November 27
Complete the Module questions for tomorrow in your notebook.  Your Water Usage activity if due on Wednesday.

Monday, November 20
Your test on exponents, scientific notation and computing numbers written in scientific notation will be given tomorrow.

Thursday, November 16

Finish up your booklet tonight.  It is due tomorrow.

 Wednesday, November 15
Continue working in the booklet due on Friday. You will be having a test on Tuesday.

Monday, November 13

Start working in your new booklet due on Friday.  You should be able to complete the first two pages.  All Go Math work from last week is due this Wednesday.  You will be having a test next Tuesday on computing numbers in scientific and scientific notation in general.

Tuesday, November 7
There is no written homework tonight!

Monday, November 6

Your test on exponents will be given tomorrow. Castle Learning - Exponents #1 and #2 are due tomorrow.

Thursday, November 2
Finish up the review sheet for Monday.  Your test will be on Tuesday, November 7.

Monday, October 30
Tomorrow you will have your quiz on exponents.

Thursday, October 26

Your quiz on exponents will be on Tuesday, 10/31. 

Wednesday, October 25

Your quiz on exponents will be given on Tuesday of next week.

Tuesday, October 24 

Your quiz on exponents will be on Friday.  Tonight, please complete the worksheet on exponents.

Monday, October 23
You will be having a quiz on exponents on Friday.

Wednesday, October 18 -Work in booklet due on Friday.

Tuesday, October 17
Continue working in booklet due on Friday.

Monday, October 16
Begin working in booklet that will be due on Friday.
 
Thursday, October 12 - 

Complete Castle Learning - Scientific Notation and Exponents #1 tonight.
 
Wednesday, October 11 - Finish plotting the first 40 sets of points on your graphiti for tomorrow.

Tuesday, October 10 - There is no written homework tonight!

Thursday, October 5 - In your Go Math please complete p. 2,4,5,13,14 for tomorrow.

Wednesday, October 4 - For Friday, complete p. 2,4,5,13,14.

Wednesday, September 27 - Finish up the Review Sheet and the paper, "Who is Left Standing" for tomorrow. Your test will be on Monday.

Tuesday, September 26 - Complete 1-10 on the paper, "Who Is Left Standing" for tomorrow.  Your quiz on the Pythagorean Theorem will be given tomorrow.  Your test on the Pythagorean Theorem will be on Monday.
 
Monday, September 25 - Complete the worksheet on the Pythagorean Theorem. Wednesday you will have a quiz on the Pythagorean Theorem.  Your test on the Pythagorean Theorem will be on Monday, October 2.  Get quiz signed. 

Thursday, September 21 - Complete problems on the Pythagorean Theorem. Round all answers to the nearest tenth.

Tuesday, September 19 - There is no written homework tonight.

Monday, September 18
Your quiz on number systems will be given tomorrow.  Please prepare by studying the handout and any class notes.

Thursday, September 14
Finish up the activity that you were working on in class.  Your quiz on number systems will be given on Tuesday.
 
Wednesday, September 13 
There is no written homework tonight.  Please start preparing for your quiz on the Number Systems using the handouts and the notes taken in class.  Your quiz will be on Tuesday.

Tuesday, September 12 
Your quiz on Number Systems will be on Tuesday of next week.  Please use the handout to study.