Math 7-2
Image result for math clipart


MATH 7-2
Tuesday, September 13
Your Summer Work is due and should be in school. In addition, you must have your graphing calculator in school every day.
Go Math p. 2 and 4
Wednesday, September 14
Your Summer Work is now due!
Complete the first side of your worksheet for tomorrow.  ALL work is to be shown on LL.  No calculators are allowed!
Thursday, September 15
Complete the second side of the worksheet on the properties of real numbers.  Next Tuesday you will have a quiz on classifying numbers.  Make sure that you study the handout on the number systems.  
Monday, September 19
Prepare for your quiz on classifying numbers that will be given tomorrow.  You should study your handout on the Number Systems and your class notes.
Wednesday, September 21
Complete the two-sided sheet given out in class today.
Thursday, September 22
There is no written homework tonight!!
Monday, September 26
Go Math p.10 1-17
Tuesday, September 27
Go Math p.17 16-29
Thursday, September 28
Go Math p.22-23 5-19
Monday, October 3
Work in booklet due on Thursday.  You will be having a test on Number Systems this Wednesday.
Tuesday, October 4
Prepare for your test that will be given tomorrow.  Your booklet is due on Thursday.
Wednesday, October 5
Your booklet is due tomorrow.  Please make sure that you have followed all of the directions given about showing work, etc.  
Tuesday, October 11
Go Math p. 28 1-11, p. 34 1-22. In addition, get your test signed.
Wednesday, October 12 
Go Math p. 40 1-18.  Please get your test signed.
Coordinate Plane notes.doc
Tuesday, October 18
Complete Castle Learning assignment on the Coordinate Plane tonight. In addition, start preparing for your test on the Coordinate Plane which will be given on Thursday. The notes are attached to the homework for October 12.
Wednesday, October 19
Prepare for your test on the Coordinate Plane that will be given tomorrow.
Thursday, October 20
Complete one side of the two-sided sheet tonight. For the side, Cryptic Quiz, all work and steps must be shown on LL.
Monday, October 24
Your graphiti is due tomorrow along with the two-sided sheet.  Your test on integers will be given this Friday.  Castle Learning - Integers #1 is due Wednesday, and Castle Learning - Integers #2 is due on Thursday.  All necessary work is to be done on LL. The LL will be collected.
Wednesday, October 26
 Your test on integers will be given this Friday. Castle Learning - Integers #2 is due on Thursday.  All necessary work is to be done on LL. The LL will be collected.
Thursday, October 27
Your test on integers will be given tomorrow.
Monday, October 31
Happy Halloween!  There is no written HW tonight!! 
Wednesday, November 2
Complete True or False worksheet for tomorrow. Get a package of index cards.
Monday, November 7
Work on the two page activity, Signed Numbers Up and Down that will be due on Wednesday.
Tuesday, November 8
Work on the two page activity, Signed Numbers Up and Down that will be due tomorrow.
Wednesday, November 9
There is no written homework tonight!
Tuesday, November 15
Complete the worksheet, Working with Fractions for Thursday.  All work is to be shown on LL.
Wednesday, November 16
Complete the worksheet, Working with Fractions for tomorrow.  All work is to be shown on LL.
Thursday, November 17.
Your test on fractions will be given on Tuesday, November 22.  You need to be getting your Hot Wheels car. We will begin this project right after Thanksgiving
Monday, November 21
Prepare for the test on fractions that will be given tomorrow. You need to be getting your Hot Wheels car. We will begin this project right after Thanksgiving.
Monday, November 28 
Finish up the Thanksgiving worksheet. You must have a ruler in class tomorrow.
Tuesday, November 29
Finish up the worksheet, Examining Ratios.  In addition, make sure that you have answered the first two questions of your Hot Wheels Project.
Monday, December 5
You should now have the whole first side of your Hot Wheels Project completed.  I will be collecting the paper, Examining Ratios.
Tuesday, December 6
Complete the question and chart for your Dream Car. You must set up and solve the proportions on LL.  In addition, create your cover.  The completed project is due on Friday. We will go over percent of error tomorrow.
Wednesday, December 7
Finish up your Hot Wheels Project.  Your cover should be done on Google and you can print it up at home or when you have technology class. Tomorrow I will collect the two-sided sheet on the project with all of your work. Please make sure that you include on LL the websites that you used for your research.
Tuesday, December 13
Your booklet is due this Friday along with your completed graphiti. 
Thursday, December 15
Your completed booklet and your graphiti is due tomorrow.
Monday, December 19
You will be  having a quiz on ratios on Wednesday.
Work on paper, Ratios and Proportions.  This will be due on Wednesday.  All necessary work is to be done on LL. 
Wednesday, December 21
There is no written homework tonight!
Tuesday, January 3
There is no written homework tonight!
Thursday, January 5
The problem solving sheet, Titanic: The People is due tomorrow.  ALL work is to be done on LL.
Tuesday, January 10

The worksheet, Dealing With Rates, is due on Thursday.  All work on LL.  Write and solve a proportion when necessary.  Your test on ratio and proportion will be given next Thursday.
Wednesday, January 11
The worksheet, Dealing With Rates, is due tomorrow.  All work on LL.  Write and solve a proportion when necessary.  Your test on ratio and proportion will be given next Thursday. Please follow the outline of study that was given to you in class.  For the test you should review: your last quiz, notes on playing cards (11/17/16), finding unit rates, Hot Wheels skills, meaning of scale, finding percent of error (12/7/16),  and setting up  a proportion from a given word problem and then solving it.
Thursday, January 12
Complete Castle Learning assignment on Ratio and Proportion.  All necessary work is to be done on LL. Your test will be given next Thursday.  Please get index cards to make percent flash cards.
Tuesday, January 17
Complete both Castle Learning assignments for Thursday. All necessary work is to be done on LL.  Your test will be given this Thursday.
Monday, January 23
There is no written homework tonight.
Tuesday, January 24
Your two-sided sheet is due tomorrow. There will be a quiz next Tuesday on your flash card info.
Wednesday, January 25
Go Math p. 144 2-14 even.  Show all work on LL.
Thursday, February 2
Work in the booklet on percent.  The booklet is due on Wednesday.  Your quiz on the flash card info will be on Tuesday.
Monday, February 6
Quiz tomorrow on flash card info.  Work in booklet given out on Friday.
Tuesday, February 7
Your booklet is due on Thursday.  All necessary work is to be done on LL.  You will be having another quiz on percent next Thursday. 
Wednesday, February 8
There is no written homework tonight!! Your graphiti is due next Tuesday.
Monday, February 13
You will be having a quiz on percent on Thursday.  Your graphiti is due on Wednesday!
Tuesday, February 14
Your quiz on percent will be given on Thursday.  Please study using the outline given in class today.  Your graphiti will be now be due on Friday.  The two-sided sheet given out today is due on Thursday.  All work is to be done on LL.
Wednesday, February 15
Your quiz on percent will be given tomorrow.  Your graphiti is due on Friday.
Monday, March 6
Castle Learning -Percent #3 is due tomorrow.  Castle Learning - General Review #1 is due on March 14 (no calculator allowed).  ALL necessary work is to be done on LL.  Your test on percent will be this Friday.  The two-sided sheet started in class today is due tomorrow.  The Review Sheet on % is due on Wednesday.
Tuesday, March 7
Castle Learning - General Review #1 is due on March 14 (no calculator allowed).  ALL necessary work is to be done on LL.  Your test on percent will be this Friday.  The Review Sheet on % is due tomorrow.
Wednesday, March 8
Start preparing for your test on Friday.  Please review all handouts and sample problems in your notebook. 
Thursday, March 9
Prepare for your test that will be given tomorrow.
Monday, March 13
Your test will be given the next time that we meet.  Complete the two-sided sheet that you began today in class.
***Reminder-Castle Learning General Review #1 is due 3/14
Wednesday, March 15
Your test on percent will be given tomorrow.
Thursday, March 16
There is no written homework tonight!
Monday, March 20
Task 9 is due on Wednesday.
Monday, March 20
Solve and check the equations given in class in your math notebook.  All steps and a check must be shown.
Tuesday March 21 
There is no written homework tonight.  If you did not solve and check the equations from Monday, please do them!
Wednesday, March 22
Work on the two-sided sheet on equations.  All equations need to be solved and checked on LL.  All steps must be shown.  This sheet will be due on Friday. Tonight you should complete Joke #16. 
Thursday, March 23
Finish up the other side of the two-sided sheet on equations.  All equations need to be solved and checked on LL.  All steps must be shown.  
Monday, March 27
For Wednesday make sure that you have handed in the Winter Challenge, Review Sheets on Percent, Two-sided sheet on solving equations (Jokes 16 and 17) and the sheet I gave out today on solving equations. All work and checks are to be done on LL.  You must also have your test signed by Wednesday.
Wednesday, March 29
Complete the first 13 problems of the FACE-ing  Math Activity.  All work and steps are to be shown on LL. You will be having a quiz on one-and two-step equations involving fractional coeffiients on Friday.
Thursday, March 30
Finish up the last 14 problems of the FACE-ing Math Activity. All work and steps are to be shown on LL. You will be having a quiz on one-and two-step equations involving fractional coefficients tomorrow.
Thursday, April 6
Work on the equation maze paper given out in class today. All equations on the paper need to be solved.  You only need to do a formal check for the even numbers. This will be due on Friday.
Monday, April 10
Finish solving the equations on the Two-Step Equation Maze paper. All work is to be done on LL.
Tuesday, April 11
Finish up the Easter graphiti.
Tuesday, April 25
Castle Learning on Equations. All work is to be done on LL.
Monday, May 1
The two-sided sheet on equations is due on Wednesday.  You will be having a quiz on equations on Thursday.
Wednesday, May 3
Complete the first column of equations on the paper we have been working on.  You must show a check for all of the even numbers. You will be having a quiz on equations tomorrow.
Thursday, May 4
Finish up the rest of the equations on the paper we have been working on. Check all of the odd numbered questions.
Monday, May 8
Get quiz signed and make corrections.  In addition, please go over the sheet on equations and make sure that you solved all of the equations step by step for tomorrow.
Tuesday, May 9
Complete all problems and checks for your column on the Pair/Share Activity.  This must be done for Thursday.
Thursday, May 11
There is no written homework tonight!
Tuesday, May 16
There is no written homework tonight!  Start preparing for your test on equations.  You should be studying the flowchart.
Wednesday, May 17
Start preparing for your test on equations.  You should be studying the flowchart.
Monday, May 22
Prepare for your test on solving multiple-step equations that will be given tomorrow.  Make sure that you review writing and solving an equation and your flow chart.