Math 8-1
Image result for math clipart

Math 8-1
Thursday, January 18
Make sure that you have completed all of the assigned workbook pages.  Your test on statistics will be next Thursday.  The new booklet is due on Tuesday.

Wednesday, January 17
The Scatter Plot booklet is due tomorrow.  Your test on statistics will be on 1/25.

 Thursday, January 11
Please make sure that you are keeping up with all assigned work.  You should be working on the new workbook pages: p. 108, 124, 125 and 129.  These should be finished up over the weekend.  The Scatter Plot booklet is due on Thursday of next week.  Your test on statistics will be given on 1/25.

 Wednesday, January 10
Your first set of workbook pages is due tomorrow.  For Monday, please complete
p. 108, 124,125 and 129.  

 Tuesday, January 9
Keep working on the workbook pages due on Thursday.  If finished, you can start on p. 108, 124,125 and 129.  These will be due on Monday.

 Monday, January 8
Complete in your workbook p. 101 (all), p. 102-103 #1,2,4,6 p. 104 #1, p. 105-107 (all) for Thursday.

Wednesday, January 3

Complete the booklet on statistics for Friday.

Tuesday, January 2

There is no written homework tonight!

Tuesday, December 19

There is no written homework tonight!

Monday, December 18

Complete p. 103 and 105 in your workbook.

Thursday, December 14

There is no written homework tonight!!

Wednesday, December 13

Tomorrow will be your quiz on graphing parabolas.

Monday, December 11
Your booklet is due on Wednesday.  Tonight, graph the two quadratic equations on the red graph paper and find the roots.  The equations are:  x+ x -6 = 0  and  x-8x + 16 = 0.  You will be having a quiz on this on Thursday.

Wednesday, December 6

Work in the two-page booklet due next Wednesday. All work is to be done on LL.

Tuesday, December 5
Start working in the new booklet given out in class today.

Monday, December 4
Tomorrow is your test on solving quadratics algebraically.  Please review how to graph a parabola as well.

Tuesday, November 28
The worksheet is due tomorrow. Your test on quadratic equations will be given on December 5.

Monday, November 27
The new worksheet given out in class today is due on Wednesday.  Your test on quadratic equations will be given on December 5.

Thursday, November 16

There is no written homework tonight!!

Wednesday, November 15

Your booklet is due tomorrow.

Tuesday, November 14
Work in new booklet on quadratics.  The booklet will be due on Thursday.

Monday, November 13

Work in new booklet on quadratics.  The booklet will be due on Thursday.

Wednesday, November 8

Workbook p.211 #3(a-o)

Tuesday, November 7 

There is no written homework tonight!

Monday, November 6
Tomorrow will be your test on factoring.

Thursday, November 2

In your textbook complete Chapter 7 Review p. 254 16-30.  Your test will be given on Tuesday, November 7. 

Tuesday, October 31
Your booklet is due on Thursday.  Your test on factoring will be given on Tuesday of next week.  Complete Castle Learning - Factoring #2 for Friday.

Monday, October 30
Your booklet on factoring is due on Thursday.  Finish up the workbook pages we started in class today.  Your test on factoring will be on Monday and Wednesday of next week. 

Thursday, October 26

Your booklet on factoring is due on Thursday of next week. 

Wednesday, October 25

Continue working in the booklet on factoring.  Your quiz on factoring will be given tomorrow.

Tuesday, October 24

Work in new booklet on factoring.  Your quiz on factoring will be on Friday.

Thursday, October 19

Your booklet is due tomorrow.

Wednesday, October 18
Work in booklet due on Friday.

Tuesday, October 17
Work in booklet due on Friday. Complete workbook p.205.

Monday, October 16
Begin working in booklet that will be due on Friday. Castle Learning-HS Test #4 is due tomorrow.

Thursday, October 12
Complete HS Test #4 on Castle Learning by next Tuesday. 

Wednesday, October 11
Tomorrow you will take the second half of your test on polynomials.

Tuesday, October 10
Your booklet is due tomorrow.  Your test on polynomials will be given on Wednesday and Thursday.

Thursday, October 5
Your new booklet on polynomials is due next Wednesday, October 11.  Workbook p. 45-46 due tomorrow.


Wednesday, October 4

Your new booklet on polynomials is due next Wednesday, October 11.  HS Test #3 is due tomorrow.  Workbook p. 45-46 due Friday.


Tuesday, October 3
Work in booklet due tomorrow.  HS Test #3 on Castle Learning is due on Thursday.

 Monday, October 2

Your booklet is due on Wednesday. Please get your test signed if you have not done so yet.
Thursday, September 28

HS Test #2 is on Castle Learning is due tomorrow.  Your booklet will be due on Wednesday.


 Wednesday, September 27

Complete p. 44 in your workbook tonight.


Monday, September 25
 
Your test will be this Wednesday.  Complete your Castle Learning assignment (HS Test #1) for tomorrow. HS Test #3 will be due later this week.


Thursday, September 21
Your booklet is due tomorrow.  Castle Learning - High School Test #1 is due on Tuesday.  We will go over the Chapter 1 Review on Monday and your test will be on Wednesday.


Wednesday, September 20
 - The booklet is due on Friday.  Your test has been moved to Wednesday, September 27.  High School Test #1 on Castle Learning is due by Tuesday.  All necessary work is to be done on LL and will be collected.  No calculator is to be used. The Chapter 1 Review in your text will be due on Monday.  You will have some class time on Friday to work on it.


Tuesday, September 19 - Your workbook pages must be completed by tomorrow. The booklet is due on Friday. 


Thursday, September 14 - Continue to work on the workbook pages due on Wednesday. You can also work in the booklet given out in class today.  I will give a due date for that booklet tomorrow.


Wednesday, September 13- Continue to work on the workbook pages due on Wednesday of next week. 


Tuesday, September 12 - All of the pages from Unit 2 of your workbook are now due on 
Wednesday, September 20. **Note the change in date.  The tentative date for your first test will be Friday, September 22. The test will be on Unit 2 of your workbook and Chapter 1 of your text.


Monday, September 11 -
All summer work should be in school tomorrow.  All of the Unit 2 pages in your math workbook must be completed by next Friday, Sept. 22.