Math 8-1

MATH 8-1
Monday, September 12
Review Book p. 15-16 1-15 (all)
All Summer Work is due!
Tuesday, September 13
Review Book p. 18-19 1-20
Wednesday, September 14
Review Book p. 24 1-20
Tentative Test date is Friday, September 23
Thursday, September 15
Work in booklet due on Wednesday.  Your test on Chapter 1 will be next Friday.  
Tuesday, September 20
Work in your booklet that is due tomorrow. Your test on Chapter 1 will be given on Friday.
Wednesday, September 21 
Complete the workbook assignment for tomorrow.
Thursday, September 22 
Prepare for your test.
Monday, September 26
Workbook p.48. Answer all question under question 2.  On Wednesday I will be giving you the additional questions to add to your last test.
Wednesday, September 28
In your workbook, complete p.44-45 2a,c,d,g,h,j,l,n,r and 3b,e,f,g
Thursday, September 29
In your workbook, complete p.49 #3 all parts, p. 50 2,3,4,5,6,7
Monday, October 3
Work in booklet due on Wednesday.  You will be having a quiz on polynomials on Thursday.
Tuesday, October 4 
Your first booklet on polynomials is due tomorrow.  Your quiz on polynomials will be this Thursday.  The second booklet on polynomials will be due on Wednesday, October 12.
Wednesday, October 5
Your quiz on polynomials will be given tomorrow.l  The second booklet on polynomials will be due next Wednesday. Please go over your errors from booklet one tonight. 
Thursday, October 6
Your second booklet on polynomials is due next Wednesday.
Tuesday, October 11
Your booklet is due tomorrow.  In addition, correct your quiz and get is signed.
You need your tessellation word and name for Thursday.
Wednesday, October 12 
Workbook p.46 1a,b,c   2b,c,d,e,g,h   p.47 5a,b,c 6,7,8   p.50 2-7 all
Bring in your tessellation word and your name for tomorrow.
Thursday, October 13
Workbook p. 55 1-9
Monday, October 17
Textbook p.234 1,3,5,6,7,8,9-17.
Tuesday, October 18
Castle Learning H.S. Test #1 is due tomorrow and H.S. Test #2 is due on Friday.  ALL work is to be done on LL.  No calculator is allowed.
Wednesday, October 19
H.S. Test #2 on Castle Learning is due on Friday.
Thursday, October 20
Workbook p.57-58 1-14.  The Review Sheet I gave out in class today is due on Wednesday.  Your test on polynomials will be next Friday.
Tuesday, October 25
The Review Sheet is due tomorrow.  Your test on Polynomials will be given this Friday.  Castle Learning - H.S. Test #3 is due Thursday. 
Wednesday, October 26
Your test on Polynomials will be given this Friday.  Castle Learning - H.S. Test #3 is due Thursday. 
Thursday, October 27
Your test on polynomials will be given tomorrow. Please review the pages completed in your textbook and workbook on the topic.
Monday, October 31
Happy Halloween!  There is no written HW tonight!! 
Monday, November 7
Workbook p.205
Factoring Booklet #1 due Thursday.
Tuesday, November 8
Quiz on factoring - Tuesday, November 15.
Factoring Booklet #1 due Thursday.
Wednesday, November 9
Quiz on factoring - Tuesday, November 15.
Factoring Booklet #1 due tomorrow.
Monday, November 14
Start working in the second booklet on factoring.  This booklet will be due on Tuesday, November 22.  Your quiz on factoring will be given tomorrow.
Tuesday, November 15
Work in the second booklet on factoring that is due next Tuesday.  
Wednesday, November 16
Work in the second booklet on factoring that is due next Tuesday.
Thursday, November 17
Work in the second booklet on factoring that is due next Tuesday. Your first part of your factoring test will be given on Tuesday, November 29.
Monday, November 21
Finish up the second booklet on factoring that is due tomorrow. Your first part of your factoring test will be given on Tuesday, November 29.
Monday, November 28 
Your test on factoring will be given on Tuesday, December 6.
Tuesday, November 29
Worksheet is due tomorrow.  Your test on factoring will be on Tuesday, December 6.
Monday, December 5
Tomorrow is your test on factoring.
Tuesday, December 6
There is no written homework tonight!!!
Wednesday, December 7
Work on the two-sided sheet on quadratic equations that will be due on Friday.
Wednesday, December 14
Complete the following questions on the problem solving sheet for quadratics given out in class today: 1,4,8 and 12.  You must write a legend for each problem.
Thursday, December 15
There is no written homework tonight!
Monday, December 19
Your completed graphiti is due tomorrow.
The "Ant"eger Paper is due on Thursday.
Tuesday, December 20
The "Ant"eger Paper is due on Thursday.
Tuesday, January 3
Thursday, January 5
The worksheet on using the quadratic formula is due tomorrow. The worksheet, Factorable Quadratic Equations is due on January 10.  The last two sheets. Quadratic Equations in Algebraic Problems and Applications of Quadratic Equations will be due on January 11.
Monday, January 9
The worksheet, Factorable Quadratic Equations is due tomorrow.  The last two sheets. Quadratic Equations in Algebraic Problems and Applications of Quadratic Equations will be due on January 11.
Tuesday, January 10
The last two sheets. Quadratic Equations in Algebraic Problems and Applications of Quadratic Equations will be due tomorrow. 
Thursday, January 12
Finish Review Sheet for test for Tuesday.
Tuesday, January 17
Your test on quadratic equations will be given on Thursday. Continue to work on the two worksheets given out last Friday.
Wednesday, January 18
Work on the take home test due on Friday.
Monday, January 23
Your Parabola Investigation is due tomorrow.  Your booklet is due this Thursday.
Thursday, January 26  
Workbook p, 101 and 105.
Monday, January 30
Workbook p.103 5,7
Tuesday, January 31 
There is no written homework tonight!  The following is due on Thursday:  Workbook p.102 #2,3 p.104 #2 p.106 #7,8 and p.107 #1-6.
Monday, February 6
The Exit Ticket is due tomorrow.  Work in the booklet given out on Friday.  This will be due on Friday.
Tuesday, February 7
Work in your booklet on statistics. A due date will be given tomorrow.
Wednesday, February 8
There is no written homework tonight!! Your booklet will be due next Tuesday.
Monday, February 13
Your booklet is due tomorrow.  The review sheets on parabolas are due on Wednesday. You do not have to complete #'s 18 and 19. Your test on this material will be this Thursday.
Tuesday, February 14
The review sheets for your test are due tomorrow.  You can skip #'s 18 and 19.
Wednesday, February 15
Your test on parabolas will be given tomorrow.