Math 8-2




Math 8-2

Monday ,September 12
Quiz Wednesday on the Pythagorean Theorem
Go Math p. 379 1-8  All work is to be done in your notebook.
Your test on the Pythagorean Theorem will be next week.
All Summer Work is due!
Tuesday, September 13
Tomorrow is your quiz on the Pythagorean Theorem.  Make sure that you memorize the five Pythagorean Triples and that you know how to find the missing side of a right triangle. 
Go Math p. 385 6-16 (Even)
Wednesday, September 14
There is no written homework tonight!  Your test on the Pythagorean Theorem will be on Wednesday, September 21.
Monday, September 19
Finish up the two page booklet on the Pythagorean Theorem for tomorrow.  Your test on the Pythagorean Theorem will be given on Wednesday.
Tuesday, September 20
Prepare for your test on the Pythagorean Theorem.
Thursday, September 21
There is no written homework tonight.
Monday, September 26
Go Math p.18 1-13
Tuesday, September 27
Go Math 19-20 #14-26.  You will be having a test on number systems next Wednesday.
Wednesday, September 28
Work on the Explore It! Activity.  This will be due on Friday.
Thursday, September 29
Finish up the Explore It! Activity that is due tomorrow. Your test will be on Wednesday.  Please get your test signed tonight.
Monday, October 3
Your test on Number Systems will be given on Thursday!  Please note the change in date.
Wednesday, October 4
Prepare for your test on Number Systems that will be given tomorrow. Your booklet will be due next Wednesday. Make sure that you follow all of the directions given as far as showing work, etc.
Thursday, October 6
Your booklet is due on October 12.
Tuesday, October 11
Your booklet is due tomorrow.  
You need your tessellation word and name for Thursday.
Wednesday, October 12
Bring in your tessellation word and your name for tomorrow. i will be collecting your booklets tomorrow as well.
Thursday, October 13
Complete the first nine examples on the worksheet given out in class today.
Monday, October 17
Quiz on Wednesday on exponents.  Tonight, please complete the last nine problems on the worksheet given out in class last week.
Tuesday, October 18
Castle Learning H.S. Test #1 is due tomorrow and H.S. Test #2 is due on Friday.  ALL work is to be done on LL.  No calculator is allowed. Your quiz on exponents has been moved to Friday.

Wednesday, October 19

The second Castle Learning assignment-H.S. Test #2 is due on Friday.  Your quiz on exponents will be given on Friday.  You should be studying your exponent rules.
Thursday, October 20
Prepare for your quiz that will be given tomorrow. Work on the first two pages of booklet. 
Monday, October 24
Your completed booklet is due on Friday.  Castle Learning - H.S. Test #3 is due Tuesday, and H.S. Test #4 is due Thursday.  All work is to be done on LL.  Your test on exponents and scientific notation will be given next Thursday.
Tuesday, October 25
Your completed booklet is due on Friday.  Castle Learning - H.S. Test H.S. #4 is due Thursday.  All work is to be done on LL.  Your test on exponents and scientific notation will be given next Thursday.
Wednesday, October 26
Your completed booklet is due on Friday.  Castle Learning - H.S. Test H.S. #4 is due Thursday.  All work is to be done on LL.  Your test on exponents and scientific notation will be given next Thursday.
Monday, October 31
Happy Halloween!  There is no written HW tonight!! Your test on scientific notation and exponents will be given this Thursday.
Wednesday, November 2
Your test on scientific notation and exponents will be given tomorrow.  Finish up the End of Module Assessment for Friday.
Thursday, November 3
There is no written homework tonight due to the Pin Ceremony.  the End of Module Assessment is not due tomorrow.
Monday, November 7
Work on the two-sided sheet on scientific notation that will be due on Thursday.
***Transformation Notes can be found under useful links and notes.
Tuesday, November 8
Work on the two-sided sheet on scientific notation that will be due on Thursday.
***Transformation Notes can be found under useful links and notes.
Wednesday, November 9
Work on the two-sided sheet on scientific notation that will be due tomorrow.
***Transformation Notes can be found under useful links and notes.
Monday, November 14
Complete the translation and the two reflections on the red graph paper for tomorrow.
Tuesday, November 15
There is no written homework tonight.  You must however, study your transformation rules.
Wednesday, November 16
Complete the first four transformations on the project sheet.
Monday, November 21
Work on your transformation project that will be due after Thanksgiving.
Monday, November 28 
Your test on transformations will be on Tuesday, December 6.  Please memorize your rules.  Your project is due on Thursday.
Tuesday, November 29
Your test on transformations will be on Tuesday, December 6.  Please memorize your rules.  Your project is due on Thursday. The review sheets given out in class today are due on Friday.
Monday, December 5
Tomorrow is your test on transformations.
Tuesday, December 6
There is no written homework tonight!!!
Wednesday, December 7
Go Math pp.283-284 and 309-310.
Tuesday, December 13
The notes on polynomials to copy are under Useful Links and Notes.  Your completed graphiti will be due on Thursday.
Wednesday, December 14
Your completed graphiti is due tomorrow.  You will be having a quiz on polynomials next Wednesday. Please download the notes under Useful Links and Notes.
Thursday, December 15
You will be having a quiz on polynomials next Wednesday.  Please study the notes and examples we completed in class.
Monday, December 19
You will be having a quiz on polynomials next Wednesday.  Please study the notes and examples we completed in class.
Tuesday, December 20
You will have a quiz on polynomials on Wednesday. Complete worksheet on polynomials for tomorrow. 
Wednesday, December 21
There is no written homework tonight!
Tuesday, January 3
There is no written homework tonight!  Get quiz signed and you can do the two challenge questions from the quiz for Thursday.
Thursday, January 5
Jokes 19 and 20 are due tomorrow. ALL work and checks are to be done on LL. 
Monday, January 9
What is the Title of This Picture? and Super Star will be due on Thursday. Once again, all work and checks are to be done on LL.  
Tuesday, January 10
What is the Title of This Picture? and Super Star will be due on Thursday. Once again, all work and checks are to be done on LL.  
Tuesday, January 17
Complete the Castle Learning assignment on equations for tomorrow.  All work it to be done on LL.  Your test on equations will be given tomorrow.
Wednesday, January 18
There is no written homework tonight!  Your test on polynomials will be next Wednesday.
Monday, January 23
Your test on polynomials will be given on Wednesday.
Tuesday, January 24
Your FACE-ing Math is due tomorrow and the booklet is due on Thursday.  Your test has been rescheduled for Thursday.
Wednesday, January 25
Prepare for your test on polynomials.
Thursday, January 26  
There is no written homework tonight!
Monday, January 30
Study your graphic organizer on slope.  Make test corrections and have it signed by your parent.
Tuesday, January 31 
There is no written homework tonight!!
Thursday, February 2
Finish up the Pair/Share for tomorrow.
Monday, February 6
Finish up your Pair/Share.  Complete the new worksheet on polynomials for Thursday.  All work is to be done on LL.  You will be having a quiz on slope next Tuesday.
Tuesday, February 7
Worksheet on polynomials is due on Thursday.  You will be having a quiz on slope next Tuesday. 
Wednesday, February 8
There is no written homework tonight!! Your polynomial paper is due on Friday. 
Monday, February 13
The Polynomial Sheet is due tomorrow. You will be having a quiz on slope on Wednesday. The two-sided sheet given out in class today is due on Wednesday.
Tuesday, February 14
Your quiz on slope will be given tomorrow.  The two-sided sheet on slope is due tomorrow.
Wednesday, February 15
There is no written homework tonight!