Math 8-2

Image result for math clipart

Math 8-2
October 16
In your workbook, please complete 26-40 even on p. 42 for tomorrow.

October 15
Your activity on Pluto is due tomorrow.  You will be having a test on scientific notation on Tuesday October 23.

October 11
Workbook p.44-45 2-24 even #'s, and #'s 29, 30,33,35,37,39,44,45,46,50,52,53,54 and 55.

October 10
Your Castle Learning assignment, HS Test is due tomorrow.  All necessary work is to be done on LL.

October 9
Finish p.43 2-24 even in your workbook.  Castle Learning - HS Test #2 due Thursday.  All necessary work on LL. 

October 4
Your booklet is due on Tuesday.

October 3
You should continue to work in your booklet which is due on Tuesday, October 9.  

October 2

Your test will be given tomorrow.  Continue to work in the booklet that is due on Tuesday, October 9.


Monday, October 1

Your test will be given on Wednesday.  Tonight, please work in your booklet.

Thursday, September 27
There is no written homework tonight.

 Wednesday, September 26
In your workbook, please complete p.39-40 even #'s. Your test will be given next Wednesday. Please use the outline given in class today to study.

Tuesday, September 25
Castle Learning - HS Test #1 is due tomorrow.  All necessary work is to be done on LL.  No calculator is to be used.  You will be having a test next week.  An outline will be provided for you this week. 

 Monday, September 24
Your Pair/Share must be done by tomorrow.  In addition, please finish on Google Classroom, Number Systems Exploration for Tuesday.  For Wednesday, please complete Castle Learning -HS Test #1.  All work is to be done on LL. 

 Thursday, September 20
We will be completing the Pair/Share Activity the next time we meet.  Please look over the handout on Google Classroom on Number Systems.

 Wednesday, September 19
Your Pair/Share Problems are due tomorrow.

Tuesday, September 18
Study for your test that will be given tomorrow.  Please get your quiz signed. Your Pair/Share Problems are due on Thursday.

 Monday, September 17
Prepare for your test that will be given on Wednesday.  Please finish your problems on the Pair/Share Activity for Thursday.  In addition, finish up the two sheets on the Pythagorean Theorem for tomorrow.  Get your quiz signed.

 Friday, September 14
Your test on the Pythagorean Theorem will be given next Wednesday. The two sheets on the Pythagorean Theorem are due on Tuesday.  All work must be shown for all problems on LL.

Thursday, September 13
The two sheets on the Pythagorean Theorem are due on Tuesday.  All work must be shown for all problems on LL.

Wednesday, September 12
Finish the Castle Learning assignment - Pythagorean Theorem #1 for tomorrow.  Start working on the two sheets on the Pythagorean Theorem that will be due on Tuesday, September 18.  

 Tuesday, September 11
Prepare for your quiz that will be given tomorrow.  In your workbook, please complete p.55-56 3,6,7,8,9,14,16,18,20.

Monday, September 10
Complete the problems on the worksheet on the Pythagorean Theorem for tomorrow.  Your quiz on the Pythagorean Theorem will be given on Wednesday.  Make sure that you study the triples that I gave you.

Friday, September 7
Just a reminder that your summer work must be in class on Monday, September 10.